Jessi Maraschiello

I am the youngest sister (although Lisa and Nikki just loved making me play the grandma when we played house as kids). I am the introvert. The liberal. The loner. The listener (because someone has to be with all these chatty ladies). The tattooed pescetarian. The animal lover.
I am a creator from a family of creators. Therefore, I feel most fulfilled while making something. At a young age I made jewelry, choreographed dances, wrote and illustrated my own books, wrote poetry and short stories. After going through a divorce in my early twenties, I fell in love with painting and visual art and used them to cope with the emotional turmoil of the breakup. That newfound love led me to where I am today, which is my senior year of college completing my BFA in Studio Art with a concentration in Painting. After I complete my BFA, I want to continue on to graduate school to get my masters in Art Therapy.
I haven’t had the best of luck in the men department, but I’ve managed to come out the other side smarter from it, and relatively unscathed. I used to believe that one needed love to find happiness, but now I know that one needs happiness to find real love. I did, however, get incredibly lucky with the family I have. Despite our vast differences, my sisters and I share a common core of compassion and integrity. Despite age or distances we have all maintained, in my opinion, an ideal and mature relationship with one another. I am excited to see how this blog shapes around our personalities and illustrates our individual paths that branch apart and come together over and over again.